Visibility: In determining the visibility of this Course for your participants, you have three options:
- Totally hidden from participants means that participants don't know they're in a Course; only coaches know. The items delivered by the Course will still be visible as expected - Actions in their Actions area, Worksheets in the Worksheets area, and so on.
- Participants can see only as far as they've progressed means that participants can see they're in a Course, and can see what's already been delivered by the Course. They cannot see what's coming later on.
- Participants can see complete timeline means participants know they're in a Course, can see what's been delivered by the Course, AND can see the roadmap of what's coming up for the rest of the Course. This view of future items entails item names only: they cannot actually jump ahead and do the upcoming work or see the full content.
Display progress meters: This enables a progress meter to show you and clients at a quick glance how far they are through the Course. This is only available for Courses that are visible to clients (select either the second or third option in the Visibility setting above).
To give your Courses just a little more visual flourish you can upload thumbnails for them. These will appear in the listing of all courses, as well as for your clients in their Courses tab (i.e. where they see the courses they are currently participating in and have participated in in the past).
The image should be a square, 530px by 530px. Click "Upload course thumbnail image..." to upload it.
Can’t be bothered to find or make a pretty image? To make it super easy the system will generate one for you. Just pick a stock image, set any overlay text and any overlay color, and you’re set!