To edit or delete a Metric, click on the edit button in the upper right.
From here, you can change the Metric's settings, including date range and target, as appropriate.
Delete vs. Complete
You can also delete the Metric. If you delete it, the data will be gone permanently. Consider completing the Metric early, rather than deleting, to maintain an accurate client record.